Download a file from shell script

17 Jan 2019 Often I find myself needing to download google drive files on a remote headless machine I have also now created an easy to use bash script.

Also note that interactive prompts inside the downloaded script may not work !#/bin/bash #Change to temp directory cd /tmp #Download file using wget wget�

Hello, If you want to rename the one which is already downloaded using [code ]wget [/code]then you can use the normal [code ]mv[/code] command. But if you�

26 Nov 2016 Whether you want to download a single file, an entire folder, or even mirror an entire Most (if not all) Linux distros come with wget by default. Windows has its own command line download utility - BITSAdmin: You can type in a cURL command like one that downloads a file from a GitHub repository. 19 Oct 2017 I am new to shell scripting and need to write a program to copy files that are posted as links on a specific url. I want all the links copied with the same file name� 25 Jul 2017 As a Linux user, I can't help but spend most of my time on the command line. Not that the GUI is not efficient, but there are things that are simply� If you have bash 2.04 or above with the /dev/tcp pseudo-device enabled, you can download a file from bash itself. Paste the following code directly into a bash� 16 Aug 2013 On Windows Os you can use WinSCP. On Linux Os use command-line tool scp like this. From remote host to localhost 16 Jun 2014 The following script can download a file of your choosing. However To execute this script, run the following command in a command shell: